Tous les communiqués de presse

02/04/2019
Les frères André et René Leblanc répètent leur succès passé au Rallye Perce-Neige !

Le 3 février 2019.- C’est cette fin de semaine, à Maniwaki dans la région de la Haute-Gatineau au Québec, qu’a eu lieu l’épreuve inaugurale 2019 des rallyes canadien et est-canadien, le Rallye Perce-Neige. Cette cinquante-quatrième édition, la première des huit manches de la saison du Championnat des Rallyes de l’Est canadien (CREC) a vu la victoire d’André et René Leblanc, sur Subaru WRX STI. Il s’agit d’un second gain consécutif pour l’équipage gaspésien, après celui de l’édition 2018.

12/14/2018
Le Rallye de Charlevoix officiellement confirmé au calendrier 2019

L’Association canadienne de Rallye Sport (CARS), organisateur du Championnat canadien des rallyes, et le Rallye de Charlevoix, ont le plaisir d’annoncer aujourd’hui l’inscription officielle de l’événement au calendrier final du championnat 2019.

11/26/2018
ECRC-CREC Lauréats au Lincoln Electric Rally of the Tall Pines

C’est cette fin de semaine qu’a eu lieu la dernière manche 2018 du Championnat des Rallyes de l’Est canadien (CREC), à l’occasion du traditionnel Rally of the Tall Pines, situé dans la région de Bancroft, en Ontario. L’événement est connu pour ses nombreux rebondissements et cette édition 2018, disputée sur des routes glacées puis dans la pluie, n’a pas fait exception à la règle, avec quelques batailles passionnantes aux avant-postes.

10/22/2018
ECRC-CREC Lauréats au Rallye Charlevoix

Avant-dernière étape 2018 du Championnat des Rallyes de l’Est canadien (CREC), le prestigieux Rallye de Charlevoix a été disputé ce week-end et, malgré des conditions climatiques difficiles, il a été parsemé de rebondissements et offert un spectacle de grande qualité aux spectateurs venus par milliers. Au final, le duo québécois composé de Maxime Labrie et Anik Barrette a décroché la victoire avec sa Subaru WRX STI. Pour le pilote originaire de La Prairie, il s’agit d’un cinquième gain dans Charlevoix, un record à l’événement puisqu’il dépasse désormais au palmarès le célèbre pilote Audi Frank Sprongl, lauréat à quatre reprises dans les années 1990.

09/10/2018
ECRC-CREC Lauréats au Rallye Défi

Sixième des huit étapes 2018 du Championnat des Rallyes de l’Est canadien (CREC), le Rallye Défi avait lieu ce week-end au Québec, dans la région de Montpellier (MRC Papineau, Outaouais). Un événement disputé dans de parfaites conditions, sous un ciel bleu à perte de vue, et qui a couronné au niveau du classement CREC Jean-Sébastien Besner, co-piloté par Yvan Joyal sur Mitsubishi Lancer Évolution.

08/14/2018
ECRC-CREC Lauréats au Ledwidge Lookoff Rally

Cinquième des huit étapes 2018 du Championnat des Rallyes de l’Est canadien (CREC), le Ledwidge Lookoff Rally, présenté par Steele Subaru d’Halifax et basé à Dartmouth en Nouvelle-Écosse, a vu Jonathan Conrad, co-piloté par Tim Dine sur Subaru WRX STI, décrocher la victoire.

07/16/2018
ECRC-CREC Lauréats au Black Bear Rally

Quatrième étape 2018 du Championnat des Rallyes de l’Est canadien (CREC), le Black Bear Rally était pour la première fois disputé sur les routes de la région de Catchacoma, au nord de Peterborough. Un changement de décor qui a souri au duo québécois composé de Sébastien Clark et Yanick Marin qui a imposé sa Subaru WRX STI. Il s’agit d’une première victoire en carrière pour cet équipage encore relativement peu expérimenté dans les rallyes de performance.

07/03/2018
ECRC-CREC Lauréats au Rallye Baie des Chaleurs

Champion des Rallyes de l’Est canadien (CREC) en 2016, Jean-Sébastien Besner a ajouté ce week-end la victoire qui manquait à un palmarès riche de plus de vingt ans en compétition automobile : remporter le Rallye Baie-des-Chaleurs. En compagnie de son co-pilote Yvan Joyal, le pilote montréalais a mené sa Mitsubishi Lancer Évolution à la victoire toutes-catégories et en Championnat des Rallyes de l’Est canadien, au terme d’un parcours sans-faute.

05/08/2018
ECRC-CREC lauréats au Lanark Highlands Forest Rally

Le 6 mai 2018.- Après une pause de trois mois, le Championnat des Rallyes de l’Est canadien (CREC) présentait cette fin de semaine la deuxième des huit manches de sa saison 2018. Sur de magnifiques routes forestières situées au sud-ouest d’Ottawa, le Lanark Highlands Forest Rally a vu la victoire des Québécois Jean-Sébastien Besner et Marc-André Lamontagne, sur leur Mitsubishi Lancer Évolution.

02/03/2018
ECRC-CREC Lauréats au Perce Neige

Le 4 février 2018.- Traditionnelle épreuve inaugurale des rallyes canadien et est-canadien, le Rallye Perce-Neige, à Maniwaki au Québec, avait lieu ce week-end. Cette première des huit manches de la saison 2018 du Championnat des Rallyes de l’Est canadien (CREC) a connu de nombreux rebondissements sur des routes enneigées et glacées, bordées souvent de faibles bancs de neige. Au final, la victoire est revenue aux Gaspésiens André et René Leblanc, sur Subaru WRX STI.

All Press Releases

February 4th, 2019
Brothers André and René Leblanc Repeat Their Rallye Perce-Neige Success !

February 3, 2019.- This past weekend, the Rallye Perce-Neige took place in Maniwaki in the Haute-Gatineau region of Québec, as the inaugural event of the 2019 Canadian and Eastern Canadian calendars. This fifty-fourth edition and the first of eight rounds in the Eastern Canadian Rally Champions (ECRC) saw victory go to André and René Leblanc, in a Subaru WRX STI. This was the second consecutive win for the brothers from the Gaspé area, after winning this event in 2018.

December 14th, 2018
The Rallye de Charlevoix officially confirmed in the 2019 calendar

The Canadian Association of Rallysport (CARS), organizer of the Canadian Rally Championship, and Rallye de Charlevoix, are pleased to announce today the official presence of the event in the final calendar of the 2019 championship.

November 26th, 2018
ECRC-CREC winners at the Lincoln Electric Rally of the Tall Pines

This weekend, the final round of the 2018 Eastern Canadian Rally Championship (ECRC) was held as part of the traditional Rally of the Tall Pines, situated in the region of Bancroft, Ontario. The event is widely known for its challenging conditions and this 2018 edition was no different. Contested in the rain and on icy roads, this year was no exception to the rule for the tight battles at the front of the pack.

October 22nd, 2018
ECRC-CREC winners at Rallye Charlevoix

The Rallye de Charlevoix, the penultimate event of the 2018 Eastern Canadian Rally Championship (ECRC), was held this weekend and despite the challenging weather conditions, it was filled with excitement and put on a great show for the thousands of spectators on hand. In the end, le Quebec duo of Maxime Labrie and Anik Barrette claimed the victory in their Subaru WRX STI. For the driver, originally from La Prairie, this was his fifth win in Charlevoix, a new event record that previous held by decorated Audi driver Frank Sprongl, who had won four times in the 1990s.

September 10th, 2018
ECRC-CREC winners at Rallye Défi

Sixth of eight rounds in the 2018 Eastern Canadian Rally Championship (ECRC), the Rallye Défi took place this past weekend in the Montpellier (MRC Papineau, Outaouais) region of Quebec. The event was held under perfect conditions, under a blue sky as far as the eye could see, and crowned Jean-Sébastien Besner and his co-driver Yvan Joyal as ECRC winners in their Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution.

August 14th, 2018
ECRC-CREC winners at the Ledwidge Lookoff Rally

The Ledwidge Lookoff Rally, fifth of eight rounds in the 2018 Eastern Canadian Rally Championship (ECRC), presented by Halifax’s Steele Subaru and held in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, saw Jonathan Conrad and co-driver Tim Dine take home the victory in their Subaru WRX STI.

July 16th, 2018
ECRC-CREC winners at the Black Bear Rally

The fourth round of the 2018 Eastern Canadian Rally Championship (ECRC), the Black Bear Rally, was for the first time contested on roads in the Catchacoma region, north of Peterborough. This change of scenery turned out to be favourable for the Quebec duo comprised of Sébastien Clark and Yanick Marin, in their Subaru WRX STI. This was the first overall victory for the team, who are still gaining experience in the sport of performance rallying.

July 3rd, 2018
ECRC-CREC winners at Rallye Baie des Chaleurs

Jean-Sébastien Besner, the 2016 Eastern Canadian Rally Champion, added a long-awaited national victory to his list of accomplishments in his twenty years of car racing by winning the Rallye Baie-des-Chaleurs this past weekend. Accompanied by his co-driver Yvan Joyal, the Montreal driver brought his Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution to an overall first place as well as a victory in the Eastern Canadian Rally Championship, after an faultless weekend of racing.

May 8th, 2018
ECRC-CREC winners at Lanark Highlands Forest Rally

After a three-month hiatus, this weekend, the Eastern Canadian Rally Championship (ECRC) presented the second of eight rounds that make up the 2018 season. On magnificent forest roads southwest of Ottawa, Quebeckers Jean-Sébastien Besner and Marc-André Lamontagne drove their Mitsubishi Evo to victory at the Lanark Highlands Forest Rally.

February 3rd, 2018
ECRC-CREC winners at Perce Neige

February 4, 2018.- The traditional opening round of Canadian and Eastern Canadian rally calendars, the Rallye Perce-Neige, took place this past weekend in Maniwaki, Québec. As the first of eight rounds of the 2018 Eastern Canadian Rally Championship (ECRC), this challenging event saw multiple lead changes on the snow and ice-covered roads, lined with only minimal snowbanks. In the end, victory went to brothers André and René Leblanc, of the Gaspé region of Quebec, in their Subaru WRX STI.